Marfy Sew-Along

I don’t know about you, Marfy patterns so intimidate me, but I have always wanted to sew one.  When I heard about the Marfy Sew-Along over at A Challenging Sew, I was all like “yes!”  I mean, what do I have to lose?  The patterns are free and Leisa will hold my hand through the process, and she is covering couture construction, AND consulting with Susan Khalje .  Yay, a win win!  And guess what, I found fabric for the sew-along in my stash.  Could it get any better?

Here is what I am thinking……

Trust me, these two pieces of fabric have been well aged in my stash.  The fabric for the top is a silk crepe I bought in 2004.  It is a yellowish green with these wonderful cacti that look like they have been added on with sidewalk chalk.  I love this piece of fabric and I think it will make up nicely in the blouse.

I have had the silk tweed even longer.  I bought it from G-Street Fabrics in the 90′s.  I still think it is lovely.  I just hope I have enough to make the jacket and the skirt.

The sew-along started today.  I have my top pattern downloaded but that is it.  You can find the first post by Leisa here.  It’s not too late to join in!

6 thoughts on “Marfy Sew-Along

Leave a Reply

