Races R My Bag and another Vogue 8793

In December I responded to a post on Facebook from Carol who owns Races R My Bag. She needed some help with her rapidly growing business.  You see, she makes very cool bags from race bibs, t-shirts and other race memorabilia.  Very cool bags.  If you are a runner, triathlete, Ironman or any other type of racing athlete check out her bags.  Friday, Carol had me make a her PR String Sling Bag, because we are making up a bunch of these for her to take to expos this year.  Here is my bag.

Look, my tri race bib fits!  So awesome!  This bag has a front pocket to put your race bib in, an interior pocket and a snap closure.  Very fun! If you race check out her website.  Seriously.  Here is the back of the bag.

Here it is hanging off the back of my dining room chair for scale.

Yesterday I made another version of V8793.  I used a blue/green thermal knit from my stash (well aged) and matching ribbing.  This fabric has been in my stash so long, that I truly can’t remember where I got it.  Sorry.

I used a collar technique by Pamela Erny of Off the Cuff.  You can find it HERE.  Scroll down a bit, it is there.

It is a really simple collar with a big payoff.  This is how I wore it to church today.

Look at how well it matches the blue in this RTW skirt that I have had forever.  Dumb luck, but I will take it.

I have at least one more top to make out of my much loved silk jersey.  Watch this space.   I hope everyone has a great week and thanks for stopping by.

8 thoughts on “Races R My Bag and another Vogue 8793

    1. Thanks Rhonda. I have been looking for years for a blue top to go with that Jones of New York skirt. Who knew it was in my stash?! Now I want to make a cowl collar. Do you have a tutorial on your blog for that?

Leave a Reply

