My Little Black Dress

I am attending a function on Thursday put on by The Little Black Dress Club of Boise.  Guess what?  I needed a little black dress and fast.  What a great excuse to sew one up.  Since I didn’t have a lot of time and I know that come Monday, the week is going to be busy, I decided to go with Palmer/Pletsch M6282.  I made view D  a year ago, so I knew the pattern worked for me.  You can see that dress Here.  It is my most favorite dress to date.  This time I made it up out of a black Ponte knit from fabric.com.

I can’t wait to wear this Thursday night.  I can’t decide if I am going to wear it with boots or pumps.  I think the forecast is for snow……I guess I will just have to wait and see.  Once again this pattern is a winner.  I cut it out yesterday afternoon, and finished up the hem this afternoon.  Winner winner chicken dinner.

10 thoughts on “My Little Black Dress

    1. Thanks!  It has more polyester than rayon in it.  I hope it doesn’t pill.  That is my only concern.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

