RTW Fast · Style Arc Patterns

Style Arc Creative Cate Top

Here’s a question, if you make something out of leftover fabric, is that said something now free?  I think so.  Sara, over at Goodbye Valentino posted this just this week.  Before I read it, I was planning to make a top out of my leftover fabric from McCall 6282. After I read it, I was spurred on to get it done before the said fabric got buried in the rag bag Good Intentions Box.  I had enough fabric to make my third Style Arc Creative Cate Top

.

This top sews up so nice and fast.  The only change I made was to add  5/8″ to the side seams to make an inch seam allowance, and then I moved the stitching line to 5/8″ instead of 3/8″.  Last time I made this top I used a 1/4″ seam allowance and that worked fine too.

I cut the back neck binding out of part of the border.  I didn’t have enough of the border to use at the hem line, but I do have enough left that hopefully will make an appearance in a color block garment soon.

The green in the print matches this cardigan I bought (last year).

This is Fergie.  She is my tractor.  I love her.  For my birthday I asked for implements…no really I did, and I got them.

I don’t know if Kate shares my affection for Fergie.

I am really enjoying thinking, talking, and dreaming about sewing again.  So glad I took the RTW Faster Challenge. Anyone else want to join us?

8 thoughts on “Style Arc Creative Cate Top

Leave a Reply

