Other Stuff

The Margo Handbag

I made this bag in June at our ASG chapter educational day, and I have been using it all summer.

The other day, a neighbor asked me if it was a Thirty-One Bag.  I took that as a compliment.  In fact, I get lots of compliments on this bag.  It’s a keeper.  The pattern is a Lazy Girl Designs pattern.  I love all the interior pockets, and how the zipper is 1 inch below the top of the bag.

It also has 2 great pockets on the outside.

The back is perfect for a large obnoxious bold print.

The pattern calls for a Plexiglas insert for the bottom that you can buy through Lazy Girls; however, I used some plastic needlepoint canvas I already had on hand and it works just fine.  This is a terrific little bag to make and use.  I will probably make at least one more.

One more thing, September is National Sewing month!  How are you celebrating?  I plan to start my fall sewing and finish up some projects that have been hanging around in my sewing room way too long. 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Margo Handbag

Leave a Reply

